Picture
We visited these waterfalls just a little bit towards Guilin from the Crown Cave Village.  You can see people in the background walking up the waterfalls with their reed shoes and they hang on to chains for extra support.  We came here because we were a few minutes late yesterday and missed the roller coaster ride down from the mouth at the top of the Crown Cave as we were late and had the whole cave to ourselves but the guys had gone home.  The kids were terribly disappointed as they had waited 11 years to do this ever since I first told them about the mountain that was like Disney land except it was real, only in China.  That would be at the Crown Caves. However, here we hiked up to the top of the mountain and took a rollercoaster down.  Unfortunately it was very very scary.  We were all in a row but not attached and told to hang on and not touch the individual break as our Chinese convey leader would do that.  Well, I guess he saw the kids and decided he would show them what for.  He never put on the brakes, the whole way down the mountain.  I was screaming all of the way down.  Our cars were lifting from the tracks and I figured we were going to crash and die!

Picture
Every so often our leader would look back and laugh with an evil snicker as we barrelled down.  I thought that Kelsey and Kieran would be teasing me at the bottom but as we jumped off, brave Kieran was repeating over and over, oh my goodness (well in words I can't use here) I thought the guy was going to kill us.  None of the corners were banked and the cars were jumping.  I looked behind and Rob wasn't there--no cars behind me.  Wow, Rob must have left the track! He is gone!  Anyways a few minutes later the next train arrived and Rob hopped off and said, boy was that ever tame.  His guy had used the brake.  I guess they put him on the old folks train!




Leave a Reply.